VW Jetta: 2009 Jetta Owner -- iPhone question|Forum Volkswagen Bora
JettaJunkie.com is the premier Volkswagen Jetta Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: 2009 Jetta Owner -- iPhone question

Smile 2009 Jetta Owner -- iPhone question

Hello!

I have a 2009 Jetta with a factory installed ipod adapter in the glove compartment. My ipod works fine in it but....

my iPhone doesn't fit! I am looking for what type of adapter I need to connect the iphone to the ipod adapter...

can anyone post a link to an ebay item....or any item for that matter...I would REALLY APPRECIATE IT!!

THANK YOU.

2. Remove Advertisements
    JettaJunkie.com
    Advertisements

Default Re: 2009 Jetta Owner -- iPhone question

Not sure as I am new to VW. But I do know that in our other vehicles it is more an Apple issue. The software that came with the car was not set up for the new 3G phones. Not sure you will find a cheap work around on this.

Wink Re: 2009 Jetta Owner -- iPhone question

Quote Originally Posted by DevilDawg View Post
    Not sure as I am new to VW. But I do know that in our other vehicles it is more an Apple issue. The software that came with the car was not set up for the new 3G phones. Not sure you will find a cheap work around on this.
    It's not a software issue, the connector physically doesn't fit.

Anyone else have any ideas

Member Dpunisher95 is on a distinguished road Dpunisher95's Avatar

I have a 2006 and I got my kit installed like a month ago, I am able to plug my iPhone as well as my wife's iPod it's the same connection so I don't know what kind of kit or why the phone does not fit is the same exact plug. Can you connect any iPods?

I think it'll work... sdlucky7 is on a distinguished road sdlucky7's Avatar